Olive & Feta Muffins

Posted on January 5, 2011

0


These are a little greedy treat for me as my other-half likes neither olives nor feta! Hence when I make these, it’s only I who indulges in this selfish, savory treat!

I really like the mix of flavours in this muffin but, if like my OH you abhor them,you can easily play around with other flavours….mature chedder and wholegrain mustard, sun-dried tomato and mozzarella, gorgonzola and pear etc.. etc… Just trust your taste buds!

I serve these alongside soup or as part of a continental take on a Ploughmans with hunks of cheese, parma ham and spicy, sweet salsa.

Feta & Olive Muffins

300g plain flour, 2 eggs (medium), 2 tsps baking powder, 200ml milk, 1 tsp salt, ½ tsp ground black pepper, 100g feta (cubed), 100g olives (stoned & chopped), 100ml olive oil, 10 muffin cases or parchment squares

Preheat oven to 170c/325f/GM 3. Place eggs, flour, baking powder, oil, milk, salt and pepper into a bowl and mix to combine. Stir through ¾ of the feta and olives. Half fill cases/parchment squares in a muffin pan and scatter over the remaining feta and olives. Bake for 25-30 minutes until firm and golden. Remove and serve warm (makes approximately 10 muffins).

Enjoy,

Helen x

